retyo.blogg.se

Virtual audio cable echo cancellation
Virtual audio cable echo cancellation




virtual audio cable echo cancellation
  1. #Virtual audio cable echo cancellation drivers
  2. #Virtual audio cable echo cancellation update
  3. #Virtual audio cable echo cancellation driver
virtual audio cable echo cancellation

I also suspect the MyASUS software, which tries to take control over mics and sound, may be somewhat of a culprit involved in the mess, too.

#Virtual audio cable echo cancellation drivers

For whatever reason, these drivers do not seem to play well with my laptop and VB-Audio Cables. The problem SEEMS to possibly have been the Intel Smart Sound Technology audio drivers, so I just uninstalled them and turned any off which seemed to want to reappear. I can now share the Voicemeeter Banana tweaked audio in Zoom, and have no echo issues. I could not get the problem fixed through OBS, but I am able to send my audio through Voicemeeter Banana now, and just combine it separately with my OBS video (along with a video sync delay filter to match it). Ok, I think I might have somewhat solved it. This problem situation is happening on a Windows 10 21H2 updated Asus notebook. So I'm at my wits end as to why I am getting echo when sharing? I'm running the same set-up on a different computer at home, and no problems. (Note: I've used other programs, like VoiceMeeter Banana to feed the audio, and same echo problem occurs in share, so it's not an OBS settings problem). I send that out via VB Audio Cable A Input, then use the VB Audio Cable A Output into Zoom's Mic. I am feeding that directly into OBS Studio.

#Virtual audio cable echo cancellation driver

All diagnostics for the VB audio products are clean, with OK driver test results.Ĭurrently, my setup is a behringer mixer with mic into the computer via USB. It only happens when I route through a VB Cable (or Voicemeeter Banana).

#Virtual audio cable echo cancellation update

I think the recent Window update may have messed things up with my virtual audio cable and how Zoom "hears" it, but only while I share? This problem does NOT happen if I simply go directly from my mic into Zoom. See video here, and pay attention to what happens when I share: I will note that my entire set-up works just fine on another computer at home, and has for a year. Unfortunately, I need the OBS and Virtual Cable to add exciting effects for my classes - running Zoom just plain-jane is workable, but not the end goal. It also works fine if I do not use a Virtual Audio Cable / OBS Studio. The mic works just fine when not sharing. Currently having issues with my microphone, receiving audio into Zoom that came via Virtual Audio Cable, but only when sharing something with sound enabled.






Virtual audio cable echo cancellation